Crossing Bridges

Time is flying by! Moving forward faster than I can blink, but my hope and excitement for this year are growing. I finish college this year, though I have spent the majority of last three months worrying about what the next step is, I feel more at peace now! I do not know what the next step is. What I do know is who I am! Therefore I know that though there are things which I have been pursuing career wise, they are not the things for me, they are only stepping stones.

The job I am going to do, it does not exist. Because there is no company that I know of at the moment which does what I want to do. I want to travel, and see the world. Be creative and have fun! I want my life to be diverse as could be, where I can enjoy my job so much that I would not see it as a job. Where I have full freedom and I am not put into a box. I want to work freelance! I think my latest visit to a theatre company made me realise that. I do not mind working for such an amazing renown company for a little bit, but I need freedom and diversity. I want to work only 4 days a week, because this whole 5 days 9-5 thing is shit! Especially for a Christian, Sunday our “day off” is not a day off at all. It is extremely busy with church, serving and people.

Confident that I need to be my own boss and collaborate with people, brings me such peace. I also do not worry anymore about where I will be or what I will do. I know the plans my Father has for me, therefore I do not worry about it. He will take me there His own way. All I can do is live out of that truth! I am a world changer!

Leave a Reply

